Virginia TA

2022 VTA Board of Directors

NameCourse/AffiliationTelephone Email
Mark Madonna
President
Superintendent
Ashley Plantation CC
919 Greenfield Street
Daleville, VA 24083
540-397-0056
mmadonna@gmail.com
Steven Ball
Vice President
Superintendent
Ballyhack Golf Club
3609 Pitzer Road
Roanoke, VA 24013
434-989-1223
sball@ballyhackgolfclub.com
Cam Shelton
Secretary/Treasurer
Superintendent
Tuscarora Country Club
701 Golf Club Road
Danville, VA 24540
434-334-9049
cam@revelstractor.com
Jeff Snyder
Director
Superintendent
The Water's Edge C.C.
1825 Water's Edge Drive
Penhook, VA 24137
540-537-2043
jsnyder@watersedgecountryclub.com
Greg Caldwell
Director
Superintendent
Pete Dye River Course
8400 River Course Drive
Radford, VA 24141
540-998-4090
greg.caldwell@petedyerivercourse.com
Quinn Elliott
Director
Superintendent
Danville Golf Club
2725 West Main Street
Danville, VA 24540
434-791-2350
quinnelliott@danvillegolfclub.com
David Callahan
Director
Sales Representative
GE Turf
2760 Leeds Lane
Charlottesville, VA 22901
540-588-2305
DPCturf@gmail.com
Brian Kearns
Past President
Superintendent
The Highland Course - Primland
P.O. Box 950
Meadows of Dan, VA 24120Salem, VA 24153
276-222-3815
bkearns@primland.com

2022 Schedule of Events

DateEventLocation
May 24 Bob Ruff Sr. FundraiserChatmoss Country Club
June 28Golf & Virlina Cup QualifierDraper Valley Golf Course
August TBASalem Redsocks Baseball GameTBD
October 4Annual MeetingVirginia International Raceway