Old Dominion GCSA

2022 ODGCSA Board of Directors

NameCourse/AffiliationTelephone Email
Ryan Dwyer
President
The Club at Viniterra
8647 Angel's Share Drive
New Kent, VA  23124
804-932-3888
RDwyer@viniterragolf.com
James Nick
Vice President
Salisbury Country Club
13620 W Salisbury Road
Midlothian, VA  23113
804-306-5243
jnick@salisburycountryclub.com
Ryan Holbrook
Secretary/Treasurer
Spring Creek Golf Club
109 Clubhouse Way
Zion Crossroads, VA  22942
804-436-5190
rholbrook@springcreekliving.com
Open
Director


Jeremy Waddell
Past President
Golden Horseshoe GC
PO Box 1776
Williamsburg, VA  23187
757-331-0897
jwaddell@kempersports.com
Chris Roberts
External VP
First Tee of Chesterfield
6736 Huntingcreek Drive
North Chesterfield, VA  23237
804-275-8050
chris@thefirstteerc.org
Neil Jones
Vendor Rep
Buy Sod
6842 North Hairpin Drive
Quinton, VA  23141
910-975-0002
njones@buysod.com

ODGCSA Scholarship

Overview
The Old Dominion of Golf Course Superintendents Association and Smith Turf & Irrigation is proud to offer two $1,000 scholarships to students that are working at a club with a Virginia Golf Course Superintendents Association member. The Scholarship program was established in 2016 as a means to support the employees of golf courses that are actively enrolled in an institution of higher learning.

Eligibility
Any employee at a golf course with a current VGCSA member in good standing.

Deadline
Applications must be received by the stated date on the application.  Please email applications to chris@thefirstteerva.org

Selection
The ODGCSA Board of Directors will be the final authority in the selection process.  Awards will be announced by November 30th.

Applications Coming Soon

2022 Schedule of Events

DateEventLocation
January 11ODGCSA Annual MeetingBelmont Golf Course
March 17ODGCSA March MadnessRevolution Golf & Sports Page Bar & Grill
April 26ODGCSA Scholarship TouramentMagnolia Green GC