Board of Directors

Officers
2021 VGCSA Board of Directors

President 
Jeff Whitmire, CGCS
Williamsburg Country Club     


1801 Merrimac Trail
Williamsburg, VA 23185
Cell: (757) 291-2286
E-Mail: jeffwcc1@gmail.com


Vice President 
Mike Mueller
Herndon Centennial Golf Course


1270 Old Heights Road
Herndon, VA 22070
Ph:   (703) 435-6864
Cell: (571) 221-0133
E-Mail: mueller68@hotmail.com

Secretary/Treasurer         
Matt Drayton
The Federal Club


13450 Palmers Way
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Ph:   (703) 435-6864
Cell: (540) 223-3403
E-Mail: matthew.drayton@syngenta.com

Past President 
Bill Keene
Blacksburg Country Club


1064 Clubhouse Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Ph:   (540) 552-2461
Cell: (540) 537-1096
E-Mail: bkeene@blacksburgcc.com

Other Board Members
External Vice-Presidents

Old Dominion Golf Course Superintendents Association 
Chris Roberts
The First Tee of Greater Richmond  


14809 Watermill Lake Trail
Midlothian, VA 23112
Cell: (804) 263-4879
E-Mail:  croberts@landscapesupplyva.com

Tidewater Turfgrass Association 
Tim Doran
Elizabeth Manor Golf & CC


1 Ace Parker Dr.
Portsmouth, VA 23701
Ph:   (757) 488-4534
Cell: (757) 342-3175
E-Mail: tdoran@emgcc.com

Virginia Turfgrass Association        
Brian Kearns
Primland Resort


PO Box 950
Meadows of Dan, VA 24120
Cell: (276) 952-5374
E-mail: bkearns@primland.com

Greater Washington Golf Course Superintendents Association
Josh Peters
Washington Golf & Country Club


3017 N. Glebe Rd.
Arlington, VA 22207
Cell:
Work: (703) 558-3469
E-mail: jpeters@washingtongolfcc.org

Shenandoah Valley Turfgrass Association
Eric Ferrell
Caverns Country Club 


P.O. Box 748
Luray, VA  22835
Ph:  (540) 743-7111
Alt:  (540) 244-9542
Email: eferrell77@aol.com

At-Large Board Members

Assistant Superintendent
Damian Beasley
Boonsboro Country Club  


1709 BCC Drive
Lynchburg, VA 24503
Ph:  (276) 692-8689
E-Mail: dbeasley@boonsborocc.com


Associate 
Neil Jones
Buy Sod


6842 North Hairpin Drive
Quinton, VA 23141
Ph: (910) 975-0002
E-mail: njones@buysod.com


Staff

Executive Director 
David Norman
VGCSA   


1900 Manakin Road, Suite C
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
Ph:  (804) 708-9760
Cell: (804) 399-7802
E-Mail: dnorman008@gmail.com

Chapter Executive
Tyler Eastham
VGCSA   


1900 Manakin Road, Suite C
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
Ph:  (804) 708-9760
Cell: (757) 329-3577
E-Mail: teastham@gmail.com

Lobbyist
Robb Bohannon
Hunton Andrews & Kurth 


Riverfront Plaza, East Tower
951 East Byrd St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph:  (804) 788-8375
Cell: (804) 614-7542
E-Mail: Rbohannon@huntonak.com

General Counsel
John C. Selbach
Whiteford Taylor Preston


Two James Center
1021 E. Cary St., Suite 1700
Ph:  (804) 343-4388
E-Mail: jselbach@wtplaw.com