2020 ODGCSA Board of Directors

 

 

Name Course/Affiliation Telephone
Email
Chad Karr
President
Stonehenge G&CC
1000 Farnham Drive
Richmond, VA 23236
(C) 804-357-5683
chad.karr@clubcorp.com
Jeremy Waddell
Vice President
Golden Horseshoe GC
PO Box 1776
Williamsburg, VA  23187
757-331-0897
jwaddell@kempersports.com
Ryan Dwyer
Secretary/Treasurer
The Club at Viniterra
8647 Angel's Share Drive
New Kent, VA  23124
804-932-3888
RDwyer@viniterragolf.com
James Nick
Director
The CC of Virginia
6031 St. Andrews Lane
Richmond, VA  23226
804-287-1313
james.nick@theccv.org
Jay Wade
External VP
Magnolia Green Golf Club
17301 Memorial Tournament Drive
Moseley, VA  23120
804-245-6666
jwade@magnoliagreengolfclub.com
Chris Roberts
Past President
First Tee of Chesterfield
6736 Huntingcreek Drive
North Chesterfield, VA  23237
804-275-8050
chris@thefirstteerc.org

 

ODGCSA Scholarship

Overview
The Old Dominion of Golf Course Superintendents Association and Smith Turf & Irrigation is proud to offer two $1,000 scholarships to students that are working at a club with a Virginia Golf Course Superintendents Association member. The Scholarship program was established in 2016 as a means to support the employees of golf courses that are actively enrolled in an institution of higher learning.

Eligibility
Any employee at a golf course with a current VGCSA member in good standing.

Deadline
Applications must be received by October 31, 2019.  Please email applications to
chris@thefirstteerva.org

Selection
The ODGCSA Board of Directors will be the final authority in the selection process.  Awards will be announced by November 30, 2019.


Click Here to Download the Application


 

2020 Schedule of Events

Date Event Location
Cancelled March Madness Various